Bruce Jolliffe is the Comox Valley Regional District Electoral Area Director for Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands (also known as Area ‘A’). Area ‘A’ includes the communities of Happy Valley, Royston, Union Bay, Fanny Bay, Ship’s Point, Denman Island and Hornby Island. An Electoral Area Director directly represents rural communities on a regional district board. More information on British Columbia's regional district system can be found in the document Primer on Regional Districts in British Columbia.

Bruce is a resident of Union Bay.